Tribune-Journal and Star recognized

L-R: David Vallery, Bethany Carson, Mary DeWitt, Kathleen Fisher, Clinton Poock, and the design team: Zoë Larson, Ana Olsthoorn and Tanya Beyer.

The Butler County Tribune-Journal and Clarksville Star were recognized with several awards in the Weekly I category at the Iowa Newspaper Association Awards Banquet on February 2.

     The Clarksville Star won third place in the Best Ad Featuring Miscellaneous category with an ad for the Grand Re-opening of Clarksville Chiropractic, designed by Tanya Beyer.

     The Star won second place in Best Ad Idea for a Community Promotion or Event with the Clarksville Splashpad’s “Join us for a thank you picnic” ad, also designed by Tanya Beyer.

     The Butler County Tribune-Journal finished second place for Best Breaking News Story with “The Storm,” by Bethany Carson and Greg Forbes, a story that details the damage from the storm that hit Butler County in May 2017.


Read more in the March 1 edition of the STAR or Tribune.