Obituaries

10/23/2017 - 11:11am
Kirk David Johnson, 58, of Allison, passed away Sunday, October 22, 2017, at the Rehabilitation Center of Allison in Allison, Iowa. Funeral services will be held at 10:30 a.m., Friday, October 27, 2017, at St. James Lutheran Church in Allison, Iowa, with Rev. Kyle B. Barton officiating. Visitation will be from 4:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m., Thursday, October 26, 2017, at the Sietsema Vogel Funeral Home...
01/05/2017 - 12:05pm
Lois Brandos, 85, of Shell Rock, died on Wednesday, December 28, 2016, at UnityPoint-Allen Hospital in Waterloo. Funeral services were held on Tuesday, January 3, 2017, at Heritage United Methodist Church in Waverly with Rev John Brockschink officiating. Burial was in the Riverside Cemetery in Shell Rock. Visitation was held from 4 to 7 p.m. on...
12/26/2016 - 5:06pm
William Arthur Beadle passed away Wednesday, December 21, 2016, at Franklin General Hospital in Hampton, Iowa. Funeral services were held at 11:00 a.m., Monday, December 26, 2016, at Bristow Church of Christ in Bristow. Visitation was held prior to the services, from 9:30 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. Burial took place in the Oak Hill Cemetery, rural Bristow...
12/26/2016 - 5:05pm
Dixie Lee Loftis, age 72, of Allison, Iowa, died December 23, 2016, at her home. Visitation will be held on Thursday, December 29, at the Kaiser-Corson Funeral Home in Waverly where family will greet friends from 4:00 to 7:00 p.m. Dixie will then be cremated and memorial services will be held at 11:00 a.m. on Friday, December 30, at Finchford...
12/26/2016 - 5:04pm
Margaret Wilhelmine Folkerts, 91, of Allison, Iowa, passed away Saturday, December 24, 2016, at Muse Norris Hospice Inpatient Unit in Mason City, Iowa. Funeral services will be held at 1:30 p.m., Wednesday, December 28, 2016, at Trinity Reformed Church in Allison, Iowa, with Pastor Gary Mulder officiating. Visitation will be held from 4:00 p.m. to...
12/22/2016 - 11:32am
Alma Wilhelmina Bettenga, 95, of Clarksville, died on Friday, December 2, 2016, in Allison. Visitation was held on Sunday, December 4, at the Kaiser-Corson Funeral Home in Waverly, where the family greeted friends from 5 to 7 p.m. Funeral services were held at 10:30 a.m. on Monday, December 5, at St. John’s Lutheran Church in Waverly with...
Syndicate content