Obituaries

02/05/2019 - 10:34am
Lieselotte (Liesa) Elfriede Niehaus, 90, of Allison, Iowa, passed away, Friday, February 1, 2019, at the Rehabilitation Center of Allison.Funeral services will be held at 11:00 a.m., Tuesday, February 5, 2019, at St. John’s Evangelical Lutheran Church – Vilmar in rural Greene. Visitation will be held at 10:00 a.m. until service time at the church on Tuesday. Burial will take place in...
09/21/2017 - 10:29am
Dannette Hildebrand, 49, of Clarksville, died in an automobile accident on Tuesday, Sept. 12. Services will be held at 11 a.m. on Saturday, Sept. 23, at the Cedarloo Church of Christ, 3110 Loma St., Cedar Falls. A visitation will be held two hours prior to the service at the church. A private burial will be at a later date. The Richardson Funeral...
08/04/2017 - 3:03pm
Floyd Clinton “Benny” Benson, 87, of Waterloo, formerly of Dumont, Iowa, passed away on Wednesday, August 2, 2017, at the Shell Rock Healthcare Center in Shell Rock. Funeral services will be held at 11:00 a.m., Monday, August 7, 2017, at the New Hope Parish of the United Methodist Church – Dumont Center, in Dumont, with Rev. K...
06/19/2017 - 12:41pm
Wayne K. Miller, 85, of Allison, passed away Saturday, June 17, 2017, at his home in Allison, Iowa. Funeral services will be held at 10:30 a.m., Tuesday, June 20, 2017, at Trinity Reformed Church in Allison, Iowa, with Pastor Gary Mulder officiating. Visitation will be held from 4:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m., Monday, June 19, 2017, at Sietsema Vogel...
03/09/2017 - 1:15pm
Donald “Don” Ralph Frerichs, age 89, of Clarksville, died on Saturday, February 11, 2017, at Clarksville Skilled Nursing and Rehabilitation Center in Clarksville of natural causes. Funeral services were held at 10:30 a.m., Saturday, February 18, at St. John Lutheran Church in Clarksville, with Pastor Charles Underwood officiating....
02/24/2017 - 2:31pm
Shirley Belle Hummel Burma, 90, formerly of Allison, passed away at Newaldaya Lifescapes in Cedar Falls on February 22, 2017. Memorials to: St. James Lutheran Church or the American Cancer Society. Funeral services will be held at 10:30 a.m., Monday, February 27, 2017, at St. James Lutheran Church in Allison, with Pastor Paul Schaedig officiating...
Syndicate content