Obituaries

09/29/2016 - 10:11am
Gesina Marie True, 94, of Waverly, died on Monday, September 26, 2016, at the Waverly Health Center, in Waverly. Funeral services will be at 10:30 a.m. on Thursday, September 29, St. John’s Lutheran Church in Waverly, with Pastor Keith Brustuen officiating. Visitation will be one hour prior to the service at the church on Thursday, from 9:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. Private burial will be at a...
09/12/2016 - 8:31am
Darlene Janet Gerdes, 81, of Allison, Iowa, passed away September 9, 2016, at the Rehabilitation Center of Allison in Allison, Iowa. Funeral services will be held on Monday, (Sept 12) at 11:00 a.m., at the Trinity Reformed Church in Allison, Iowa. Visitation will take place from 9:30 a.m. until service time at the Trinity Reformed Church in...
08/26/2016 - 1:58pm
Donald L. Jones, 89, formerly of Dumont, died on Sunday, August 14, 2016, at Mercy Medical Center – North Iowa in Mason City. Funeral services were held at 2 p.m., on Friday, August 19, at Sietsema-Vogel Funeral Home in Hampton. Visitation was held from 4-7 p.m., Thursday, August 18, at Sietsema-Vogel Funeral Home in Hampton. Burial took...
08/26/2016 - 1:57pm
Jeffrey Allen Bertram was born on February 22 1967. Jeff passed away on Monday, August 22 at Allen Hospital. The family will be having a celebration of life at Doc’s Restaurant Lounge Clarksville on Thursday, August 25 from 4-7 p.m.
08/24/2016 - 4:45pm
Virgil L. Arends, 63, of Dumont, IA, passed away August 23, 2016, at the Muse-Norris Hospice Inpatient Unit in Mason City, IA, after a hard-fought battle with cancer. Funeral services will be held on Saturday (August 27) at 1:30 p.m. at the Dumont Reformed Church in Dumont. Visitation will take place on Friday (August 26) from 4-7 p.m. at the...
08/22/2016 - 1:50pm
Marlene Ann Sidmore, 83, of Bristow, Iowa, passed away, Monday at the Franklin Country View Nursing Facility in Hampton, Iowa. Funeral services will take place on Friday (Aug. 26) at 2:00 p.m. at the Trinity Reformed Church in Allison, Iowa. Visitation will be held on Thursday from 4-7 p.m. at the Sietsema Vogel Funeral Home in HAMPTON, Iowa....
Syndicate content