Obituaries

12/04/2016 - 7:28pm
Twila Mae Kerr, 76, of Dumont, Iowa, passed away Friday, December 2, 2016, at Franklin General Hospital in Hampton. Funeral services were held at 10:30 a.m., Monday December 5, 2016, at Bristow Church of Christ in Bristow. Visitation was held from 2:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m., Sunday, December 4, 2016, at Sietsema Vogel Funeral Home in Dumont. Burial took place in the Dumont Cemetery.
11/16/2016 - 1:36pm
Lucille Charlotte Swick, age 86, of Clarksville, Iowa, died Sunday, November 13, 2016, at Allen Memorial Hospital in Waterloo, from complications of pneumonia. Funeral services were held 1:30 p.m., Wednesday, November 16, 2016, at St. John Lutheran Church in Clarksville. Burial was at Lynwood Cemetery in Clarksville. Visitation was held from 4:00...
11/14/2016 - 5:19pm
Mary Evelyn Pecha, 89, of Dumont, passed away Saturday, November 12, 2016 at Bartels Lutheran Retirement Community in Waverly, Iowa. Funeral services will be held at 10:00 a.m., Wednesday, November 16, 2016, at St. Patrick’s Catholic Church in Hampton, Iowa with Fr. Tony Kruse officiating. Visitation will be held from 4 p.m. to 7 p.m.,...
11/11/2016 - 12:17am
Anna Mae Hahn, 76, of Clarksville died Friday, October 28, 2016, at Clarksville Skilled Nursing and Rehabilitation Center in Clarksville. Funeral services were held at 1:30 p.m., on Thursday, November 3, 2016, at the Church of Christ in Clarksville. Burial was at Lynwood Cemetery in Clarksville. Visitation was held 4 to 7 p.m. on Wednesday,...
10/31/2016 - 2:28pm
Lucile Jane Frey, age 91, of Cedar Falls, Iowa, formerly of Aplington, Iowa, died Monday, October 24, 2016, at Martin Health Center, Western Home in Cedar Falls. Funeral services were held 10:30 a.m., Saturday, October 29, 2016, at Aplington Evangelical Presbyterian Church in Aplington. Visitation was held from 4:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m. Friday, at...
10/31/2016 - 12:32pm
John Ackerman, Jr., age 82, of Cedar Falls, Iowa, formerly of Clarksville, Iowa, passed away Thursday, October 27, 2016, at the Cedar Falls Health Care Center in Cedar Falls, from natural causes. Celebration of Life was held 10:30 a.m., Wednesday, November 2, 2016, at the Redman-Schwartz Funeral Home in Clarksville. Visitation was held from 4:00 p...
Syndicate content