Obituaries

10/23/2017 - 11:11am
Kirk David Johnson, 58, of Allison, passed away Sunday, October 22, 2017, at the Rehabilitation Center of Allison in Allison, Iowa. Funeral services will be held at 10:30 a.m., Friday, October 27, 2017, at St. James Lutheran Church in Allison, Iowa, with Rev. Kyle B. Barton officiating. Visitation will be from 4:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m., Thursday, October 26, 2017, at the Sietsema Vogel Funeral Home...
09/21/2017 - 10:29am
Avery Ann Lynch, of Menomonee Falls, Wisc., the two-hour old infant daughter of Blaine and Katlyn (Birkes) Lynch, died on Tuesday, August 29, 2017, at Children’s Hospital of Milwaukee, Wisconsin. Funeral services were held at 11:30 a.m. on Saturday, Sept. 9, 2017, at St. Gabriel The Archangel Parish in Neenah, Wisc.
09/21/2017 - 10:29am
Dannette Hildebrand, 49, of Clarksville, died in an automobile accident on Tuesday, Sept. 12. Services will be held at 11 a.m. on Saturday, Sept. 23, at the Cedarloo Church of Christ, 3110 Loma St., Cedar Falls. A visitation will be held two hours prior to the service at the church. A private burial will be at a later date. The Richardson Funeral...
08/04/2017 - 3:03pm
Floyd Clinton “Benny” Benson, 87, of Waterloo, formerly of Dumont, Iowa, passed away on Wednesday, August 2, 2017, at the Shell Rock Healthcare Center in Shell Rock. Funeral services will be held at 11:00 a.m., Monday, August 7, 2017, at the New Hope Parish of the United Methodist Church – Dumont Center, in Dumont, with Rev. K...
06/19/2017 - 12:41pm
Wayne K. Miller, 85, of Allison, passed away Saturday, June 17, 2017, at his home in Allison, Iowa. Funeral services will be held at 10:30 a.m., Tuesday, June 20, 2017, at Trinity Reformed Church in Allison, Iowa, with Pastor Gary Mulder officiating. Visitation will be held from 4:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m., Monday, June 19, 2017, at Sietsema Vogel...
03/09/2017 - 1:15pm
Donald “Don” Ralph Frerichs, age 89, of Clarksville, died on Saturday, February 11, 2017, at Clarksville Skilled Nursing and Rehabilitation Center in Clarksville of natural causes. Funeral services were held at 10:30 a.m., Saturday, February 18, at St. John Lutheran Church in Clarksville, with Pastor Charles Underwood officiating....
Syndicate content